Two awkward girls?

Hi all. Amanda here.

First of all, thank you. There has been an incredible response to my previous entry. As of this writing, the version on CNN’s ireport has had over 20,000 views and 3,000 shares. Whether negative or positive, it’s hit a chord–and I really, truly hope that it has helped a few people in some way.

P.S. I would do some linking up there, but I’m having trouble with it. So much to learn, sigh.

When I sat down to write that blog entry, I was actually in the process of transitioning this blog to another site. I was so bothered by the note on Danielle’s car, though, that writing that entry just had to happen, and so I posted it here, even though it didn’t really fit the writing we had been doing.

To make a long story short, Nicole has decided to go in a different direction, so we are down to just one awkward girl. (Insert gratuitous joke about mood swings/Sybil here.) And while I have plenty of awkward stories, I kind of want to be able to write about other things. It won’t be all serious, but I want the freedom to write a funny story about a cringeworthy episode of my youth one day and an essay about modern feminism the next. I’d like to write about what it was like to grow up on a wildlife refuge in the middle of North Dakota, and about my weight loss journey. Sometimes I might even fangirl over Tom Hiddleston, but I’ll try to keep that to a minimum. My point is, I want to write about all those things, and I’m not so sure “2 awkward girls” is the address for it.

So. I may be moving, and I will certainly keep you informed. I hope my new readers will make the move with me when it happens. I hope you keep telling me what you think, like you did on my last entry. I hope to someday make enough off of my non-professional writing to buy a latte for myself once in a while (hey, I’m just being honest).

Anyway. Just saying: changes are coming, but I hope you’ll stick with me.

2 thoughts on “Two awkward girls?

  1. Good for you, Amanda. So honored to have been a part of your professional journey and I look forward to reading much, MUCH more!!

Leave a Reply

