A move, but not THE move

Ever since I came back from my Christmas trip, a blog idea has been rattling around in my head. Trying surfing was such an amazing experience, and it really made me wonder what else I’ve been putting off because of fear/my weight.

I decided to try to do something every week that intimidated me, scared me, or made me uncomfortable. It’s going to be what Nicole jokingly called “the year of YOLO.” I am doing it on tumblr, so it will be shorter, more media-heavy posts. I am still contemplating a move to a different wordpress-style blog for my stories and essays. 

Anyway, I hope this little experiment will teach me some things. I hope it will give my life the kick it’s been needing. I hope I will begin to see that I don’t need to be so afraid.

I’d be honored if you’d join me for the ride. 

Leave a Reply

